Scholarships for 2018 went to students from Cumberland Valley High School.

Pictured above (left to right) are Diane Sadler, Phoebe Sobotta (University of Pittsburg), Meghan Nardella (Penn State University) and Mike Sadler.  The Trisha A. Sadler Board of Directors is honored to have these two young women represent the foundation and look forward to the wonderful accomplishments they will have in the future.

To be eligible for the 2018 annual scholarship you must be a senior at Cumberland Valley High School in Mechnicsburg, PA or Scott County High School in Georgetown, KY.  

Contact your guidance office for more details on applying for the 2018 scholarship.

Cumberland Valley High School 2018 Scholarship Recipients

Past Scholarship Recipients

Cumberland Valley High School​

2017 - Emily Haigh (University of Delaware)

2016 - Madeline Miller (University of Georgia)

2015 - Jessica Valek (Shippensburg University)

2014 - Nathan Tran (University of California, San Diego)

2013 - Eden Klepper (Arcadia University)
2012 - Sam Bangs (Lebanan Valley College 2012 - Transfer to the University of Pittsburg for Fall 2013 semester)

Scott County High School

2017 - Lydia Bredwood (Howard University)

2016 - Sarah Cox (University of Kentucky)

2015 - Shayla Boone (Eastern Kentucky University)

2014 - Miranda Holcomb (Western Kentucky University)

2013 - Alex English (Bellarmine University)
2012 - Sarah Parrott (University of Kentucky)

2018 scholarship recipients


The Trisha A Sadler Foundation is proud to have to opportunity to offer scholarships to high school seniors at Cumberland Valley High School and Scott County High School who have participated in school or community programs that focus on peer bullying, abusive relations issues and/or related social responsibility activities.  The behavior of the recipients of this scholarship award display the character and commitment that is consistent with the mission of the foundation to raise awareness and contribute toward a society free and clear of bullying and domestic violence.